UnevenEdge

Pokemon Sword/Pokemon Shield Out 11/15

CountFrylock

we will get it

but given that I have been playing pokemon shuffle for closing in on five years, and pokemon go for over three years now, I've no real pent-up hype for it (same thing happened when sun/moon and even ORAS came out) but it will still have the opportunity to suck me in I'm sure.

On 11/5/2019 at 10:30 AM, Admin_Raptorpat said:

I believe their rationale for not having all the Pokemon available was developer bandwidth and not actually a tech thing.

They said it was because creating higher resolution models needed to be done from scratch and it was too unrealistic with so many Pokemon.

Then datamines on early copies revealed the models were basically identical to Sun/Moon.

They were cutting corners on Nintendo's biggest franchise and lied about why.

6 hours ago, GuyBeardmane said:

Are Sirfetch'd and Ponyta in the same game?

No it's Ponytaw in Sheild and Sirfetch'd in Sword. That was final factor that lead to me picking Shield. Which I ordered with release date shipping so I wouldn't have to go out and my package gets delayed until Monday. >_<

On 11/3/2019 at 11:46 PM, DBZ4ever said:

For the first time since I bought Red, I will be waiting. It may not be much of a message since most will scoop it up day 1 but I don't want to give them money when the game is missing Pokemon on a new console when it could do it just fine on the 3ds.