UnevenEdge

what is happening with s. korean t.v.?

discolé monade

that is, why is there SO MUCH BULLYING in the high schools?

all the k'dramas i've been watching and there's ALWAYS a bullying story. 

also, i didn't know this, but their presidential residence is called the 'blue house'. 

i'm on a korean kick. 'the uncanny county' 

also, now i want to learn korean. 

before it was japanese, 

then mandarin.

that's a laugh. it's been a week and half since i studied my spanish. 

but i digress.  so much high school violence. 

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

20 minutes ago, discolé monade said:

also, i didn't know this, but their presidential residence is called the 'blue house'. 

before it was japanese, 

then mandarin.

Bullying exists in all facets of life, sadly. I was taught to stand up to bullies and defend myself. Eventually, they backed down because they learned that I fight back. I may not have won many fights I had been forced to get into but I sure did have them walk away with some bruises and maybe even a broken rib or two.

Edited by Gemini
Don't feel sad. I even became friends with a couple of them afterward so it all worked out.
  • Sad 1

19 minutes ago, Gemini said:

Bullying exists in all facets of life, sadly. I was taught to stand up to bullies and defend myself. Eventually, they backed down because they learned that I fight back. I may not have won many fights I had been forced to get into but I sure did have them walk away with some bruises and maybe even a broken rib or two.

i mean. no one likes to go through it. and i'm sorry you did. 

i was just making commentary that almost all the shows i've watched have had some sort of high school bully thing going on. 

it makes for great t.v. seeing the underdog rise up to the challenge. 

4 minutes ago, discolé monade said:

i was just making commentary that almost all the shows i've watched have had some sort of high school bully thing going on.