UnevenEdge

How many of you would be interested in continuing the One Piece dub as a group?

Sandstone

I mean from where Toonami dropped it at the Sabaoday Archipelago arc (from what I'm told). I never watched the Dub, until just recently starting to watch it from start due to the desire to really compare quality, and also to relieve the experience through a fresh set of eyes. Mainly since it is such a long long series, and I have been watching the Sub for many years now and first saw it as a kid.

I'd be interested in continuing with you guys as a group if there are enough here interested.  My thought would be viewing via a legal streaming source most of the season is free and I have a subscription for the few parts that are not. Could be group watched on any of the group streaming sites maybe a couple episodes once or twice a week?  The Toonami broadcast stopped at literally the best part of the first half of the anime, when I found out about how you guys never really got to see some of the best scenes from that era it really made me sad. It is my second favorite Saga that you didn't even get to next to one other that comes later. It also has some of the best background information on the One Piece world, and the best bits of character development for some of the Straw Hats.

Anyways, if you would be interested in this let me know here or in PM. If there is enough interest I might try to organize said weekly viewings as a group. No promises or anything though as of yet.

Edit:

We currently meet at 8 PM Central / 9 PM Eastern, unless otherwise notified here.

Permanent link to my Rabb.it channel: https://www.rabb.it/OuroborosBlack

Join the above to participate every Saturday before Toonami!

• Like 1