UnevenEdge

i am posting this here because i need feedback

midnight

super smash bros. is hard as hell. 

Am I supposed to just smash the buttons like I'm playing Mortal Kombat, and hope something lands?

Because we have been getting our asses handed to us. 

And I'm guessing you have to progress through the game to unlock everyone?

I am starting to think I'm too old to play games anymore.

2 minutes ago, Ric said:

I don't think it's that hard but I have played every game in the series. Some of those spirit fights are BS though. lol I'm no pro though, I get destroyed online.

I haven't played Captain Toad but have thought about getting it.

I'm not the biggest Mario fan, but my son loves the games. He is not too bad at Smash Bros. But I think he got a little bored with Toad. But he just got a new DS, so he's kinds playing that now more than the Switch.

2 minutes ago, Ric said:

Did you get Super Mario 3D Land on 3DS yet? Definitely one of the best games on it for a big Mario fan. There is also Mario Maker but probably better off waiting a few months for 2 on Switch.

Yes. He has Super Mario 3D land. He loves it. He also has New Super Mario Bros. 2 and Luigi's Mansion on the DS. He has Super Mario Odyssey and New Super Mario Bros. U Deluxe on the Switch. He has beaten Odyssey several times, and he beat Super Mario U. He's only 5, and he's running through these games. Yeah, he is going to want Mario Maker. He's already seen the video for it on the video section on his Switch.

1 minute ago, Muskette said:

It depends on your character’s abilities and fighting style. It’s easier if you use the analog.

He likes using Peach and Mario.

When I tried it, I used Donkey Kong and Mario. 

We kind of just jumped into it, and didn't really pay attention to the fighting styles. I know I should have, but he was anxious to play it.