UnevenEdge

What the fuck is with this piece of shit DoorDash app

I'm very new to using DoorDash, so maybe it's just me being dumb.

There's a 24/7 McDonald's really close by but I don't want to drive to right now but I'd like some McDonald's delivered to me, so I'm trying to order on DoorDash. I search for McDonald's and it picks a really fucking dumb location for me to try and order from, and I can't find any way to select a different location or enter one in. What the fuck is with this shit? Why would I order from a McDonald's that's like 20 minutes away when I can order from a McDonald's that's like 5 minutes away? Fucking dumb ass shit piece of crap.

The App favors the driver…. So if they have drivers in that area it will default to there…. If they didn’t, they’d be running all over the place… as it is, they will still need to get that food  to your location, thus, availability in your area will become easier…. Say, if someone wanted a Taco Bell in your area, but they live 20 minutes away.

you’re paying for convenience.

Edited by Sawdy
  • Like 2

1 minute ago, Sawdy said:

The App favors the driver…. So if they have drivers in that area it will default to there…. If they didn’t, they’d be running all over the place… as it is, they will still need to get that good to your location, thus, availability in your area will become easier…. Say, if someone wanted a Taco Bell in your area, but they live 20 minutes away.

you’re paying for convenience.

You'd think they'd let me select a specific location and have them list me what kind of wait that specific location would have, but no. Let me order from wherever the fuck I want and leave a huge fucking tip for motivation for drivers a little bit far.

It would be great for me to order some McDonald's and NOT have it be stone cold by the time it gets here.

Just now, Doom Metal Alchemist said: