UnevenEdge

Doordash anecdotes

bnmjy

Some guy was yelling at me for blocking his pathway, not his driveway. He threatened to call the police on me. It's like, I wasn't even gonna be parked there for more than 2 minutes max. Then he watched me the entire time while I found somewhere else to park. Usually, people are helpful if they notice I'm a delivery driver, which is obvious since I am holding food and wearing a mask.

Edit: gonna use this thread to chronicle interesting events.

Edited by bnmjy
  • Like 1
  • Sad 1

3 minutes ago, Doom Metal Alchemist said:

How... does a chicken restaurant run out of.... chicken?

Beats me. Not the first time I heard of such an incidemt though.

Edit: Bad, lazy management could be a factor. There didn't seem to be a crazy sale or anything like that.

Edited by bnmjy
  • Like 2

Just now, Doom Metal Alchemist said:

I mean I guess.... my friend works at Chik Fil A and hasn't mentioned them running out of chicken. *shrug*

Cali is probably set, but I assume other places might be suffering because of the restrictions on supply chains now.....And to clear things up, I've only heard about the meat shortage here and on my PSN facebook page.

• Like 1

1 hour ago, cyberbully said:

Cali is probably set, but I assume other places might be suffering because of the restrictions on supply chains now.....And to clear things up, I've only heard about the meat shortage here and on my PSN facebook page.

I'm kind of surprised by the chicken shortage as well, but that's only because the last time I heard of an issue it was because COVID-19 was affecting a major pork processing plant.  It only makes sense that all meat would have shortages given that meat processing and packing seems to be centralized, something I wouldn't have thought of if not for the pandemic.  Cali should also be affected, but the nature of the supply line issues probably means that shortages are sporadic as opposed to universal.

58 minutes ago, scoobdog said: