UnevenEdge

Some Art

GunStarHero

Didn't see a general art posting thread, and while I normally don't make threads, uh..well...here ya go. Some of the art I've done.

2013 - Digital Painting

vpjlmWS.png

2010 - Acrylic Painting

2dw3Amp.jpg

2013 - In Progress Digital Painting

V6VLUk3h.png

2012 - Mixed Media and Digital Painting

3hgQGZP.jpg

2013 - Digital Painting

T787ATQ.jpg

2012 - Digital Painting

M3xPwAx.png

• Like 1

• 1 month later...
  • 2 months later...

Why did you quit?

They look great

Wall of text inc:

To be perfectly honest, it's not fulfilling anymore. I got into art for the wrong reason in the first place. because it got me attention as a kid when nothing else did. Like, I was the kid in school that would pretend to shade a picture I had been done with weeks ago, just in the hopes someone would look at it and talk to me or tell me something positive. After I graduated from art school and realized, "oh, this is a terrible degree. I've wasted my time and money," I started learning to cook and rolled with that as a career. Tried to keep art as a hobby, but occasionally some of my art got stolen and reposted, even saw one picture on a fan-made shirt on a band's website. Did what I could to stop the theft, but it's near impossible to track down every instance of that stuff. I also found myself posting paintings I had worked on for days get no attention (likes, comments, shares, tags, notes, etc.) and I'd turn around and see a single mom post a picture from her kid's coloring book that she colored in and that shit got tons of attention.

Like I said, I was in it for the wrong reason so I got discouraged. And after I saw that posting my stuff netted me nothing but someone stealing it got them everything, I just quit sharing for a few years entirely.